Summer Ain’t Over!

Fantastic


 It’s fitting that it’s gloomy and rainy in NY again as the summer has been dubbed “finished!”. But, I’m not buying it. The way I see it, we’ve got weeks left to go of warm weather and delicious summer food so cheer up! But for all of you out there waking up, heading back to work or school or whatever feeling like it’s all over, I’m hoping this breakfast idea can help out.

Because when Peanut Butter won the Hurricane Irene Survival guide, I was thinking of all sorts of amazing things to incorporate the delicious snack into! But when Irene passed through in the night and we didn’t even lose power (sorry for those of you out there that did), I lost my motivation. That is until I remembered a recent discovery that makes breakfast a little more delicious.

Em and I have been pretty committed to the oatmeal breakfast. Assuming you have a microwave or hot water, it’s one of the easiest things to make and I much prefer buying it in bulk and sprucing it up myself. But dried fruit and maple syrup get boring after a while and for a guy who loves his savory breakfasts, the sweetness just doesn’t cut it. But with a big spoonful of peanut butter stirred throughout, a bowl of boring oatmeal can all of a sudden feel a little rich and decadent.

I hope you all had a good Labor Day weekend and remember, it’s not over to you say it’s over!

One Response to Summer Ain’t Over!

  1. Gilly says:

    Two of my favorite things that i never thought to combine–thanks Ricky!!

Leave a Reply

