Move Over Margarita

Cucumber Cilantro Cocktail

Move over Margarita! Because I may have just found a new favorite cocktail. And while this one may look like an ecto-cooler, I’m sure you’re going to love it also.

I know it has been some time, with the 10 day reset and my last week lapse in posting, but if you remember, I owed you a gin cocktail. It’s funny to me that gin was the winner in the cocktail poll because for most of my drinking life, I felt like one of the few who really loved the stuff. But more and more I’m seeing gin come to the forefront out at bars and in the homes of my friends. With cocktails it tends to be cyclical so who knows what the next push will be. I’ll just have to keep doing these boozey polls to find out!

But back to the drink: I’ve had a few cucumber based drinks recently but the real driver was the picture of the cucumber margarita Em sent me from Miami. So while I couldn’t replicate the sand and the ocean, it was the cucumber that took center stage. Blending cucumbers with lime juice, honey, and cilantro (the herbiness of the drink is not overpowering and 100% welcomed) makes a perfectly refreshing juice blend. And while you could just as easily drink this juice on its own, adding the gin really highlights the flavors fantastically. So give this one a shot and help me come up with a good name for it by leaving a comment below!

SilverCaterersRecipeCards – CucumberCilantroCocktail

One Response to Move Over Margarita

Leave a Reply

