Green and Yellow, Green and Yellow

Green Bay Packer Potatoes

With all the cooking I had going on last week, I didn’t have the chance to work on my Super Bowl Champion meal. Luckily, I had the idea in my head since they won, making it extremely easy (and extremely tasty) to execute last night. And by one quick look at the picture, it’s easy to see why I chose a roasted broccoli stuffed baked potato with a homemade cheddar cheese sauce!

Whether you like those goofy hats or not, Wisconsin and cheese go hand in hand. And while there are many great products coming from the state, it only made sense to focus in on cheddar. So what better way to enjoy the sharp and tangy cheese than in a homemade sauce. But it wouldn’t be a Packer dish without some green, right?

Roasted broccoli is one of my favorite vegetable sides and naturally the combination with the sauce led me straight to the baked potato. And trust me; this homemade version was better than the one offered at Wendy’s. So give it a shot, and let me know what you think; even if you were routing for Pittsburgh!

SilverCaterersRecipeCards – GreenBayPackerPotatoes

One Response to Green and Yellow, Green and Yellow

  1. nlag says:

    Mmmmmmmmmmmmmm…looks delicious.

    Go Pack!

Leave a Reply

