Just a few more days…

Early Thanksgiving

Since Em and I are heading home to our respective families later in the week, Sunday was the perfect opportunity to have a little Thanksgiving of our own. Plus, I needed to work on a few of the recipe ideas I had so it was a win-win!

Turkey for two isn’t all that feasible but roasted chicken is a fantastic stand in. Particularly because roasted chicken has long been one of my favorite dishes to make. To me it’s like the essence of cooking. And one of the best ways to make your roasted chicken “special” is to add a bit of gravy. For chicken, I love to make a mustard pan gravy with the drippings. With just a bit of whole grain mustard, parsley and garlic it’s amazing how something so simple can be so delicous.

As for the Thanksgiving sides? We’ll I don’t want to give anything to specific away in fear of spoiling the fun for my family, but trust me these versions of sweet potatoes and string beans will be sure-fire hits!

Just a few more days!

One Response to Just a few more days…

  1. nlag says:

    So excited for your dinner!

Leave a Reply

