Bored with Breakfast…Again

Most Important Meal of the Day

I know, I know. I’ve complained about this before. But what was true before, is true again. I’m bored with breakfast. Now most days I’m out of the house well before I’m hungry, so it’s not that often I get to sit down to a  full meal. But even the on the go, or brown bag breakfasts I’ve been making have lost their luster. But it’s really just my fault. I mean, you can eat anything at any time of day right? But no matter how true that is, certain foods just don’t seem right in the morning. Let’s just say I’m working on it. So with the exception of the fried eggs, this breakfast took some of these favorite ingredients of mine and broke the boundaries! Roasted mushrooms, beets, and hummus were not only delicious on their own but really worked amazingly altogether with that egg yolk. I guess I shouldn’t have been surprised!

In other news, while I was away in Berlin, my brother and sister in-law had their first baby, Nora, making me a very proud Uncle. So we are heading down to Philly to spend time with the newly expanded family and hopefully start the competition for “favorite uncle”. Watch out Joseph! So what a perfect time for a poll. And yes, I know I owe you some pumpkin ravioli! Next week, I promise.

I’m not so much of a baby expert, but I do know that at some point Nora will be eating “baby food”. And despite the mushy consistency, there are actually some fantastic flavor combinations in these tiny bottles. So which of these combinations do you want to see me re-do! Vote below:

Leave a Reply

