Stocked with Pickles

Pan Seared Salmon w/ Yogurt Tartar

Remember those pickles? Well I brought most of them out to Southampton this past weekend and they were a huge hit. I even got a thumbs up from a self-proclaimed product of a pickle family. So when I got home and had a few of those salting cucumbers remaining, I was excited to throw them into anything and everything.

I’m a crazy pickle fanatic. I could eat them on pretty much anything. But I often forget how good they are, finely diced in sauces; particularly in tartar. So with a small carton of greek yogurt, a few diced pickles, paprika, oregano, and a bit of diced poblano in hand, I was able to make an awesome condiment for this pan seared salmon.

I’ve got a  bunch more weeks of the CSA remaining. Which can only mean one thing. It may be time to pickle some tomatoes a la Ben’s Kosher deli. Haters beware!

2 Responses to Stocked with Pickles

  1. Kiley says:

    MMMMMMM… I had my first deep fried pickle last night. It was the greatest thing to hit my lips since the freshly caught (by Ricky Silver) crab and egg breakfast!

  2. Sarah says:

    Pickled tomatoes are a sin against nature. Don’t even try it.

Leave a Reply

