Too Much of Anything is a Bad Thing

Tomato Mozzarella Salad with a Tomato Frittata

Agree to disagree. Because there is nothing better than tomato season. So when I missed the first offerings of tomatos from the CSA last week while in California, and didn’t receive the typical offerings list for this week, I was a bit nervous tomatos weren’t in my future.

A pint of orange cherry tomatos and 5 or 6 heirlooms later, it’s safe to say I’m in tomato heaven. And this tomato, mozzarella, basil, and balsamic salad over a tomato and zucchini frittata was a flavor packed way to dive in. And even though I always preface the “eating local has more flavor” argument with “it’s probably at least a quarter mental”, Em who has outwardly hated tomatoes for years couldn’t stop devouring this meal!

Leave a comment