Back, and with a ton of Hummus!

I’m back from my week of travel, sorry for the lack of posts, and I can’t tell you how eager I was to get back into the kitchen. And when I came upon a bag of dried chickpeas that were begging to be cooked I figured what better snack than homemade hummus. And since dried chickpeas pretty much quadruple in size, please let me know if you’d like some…

I’ve made hummus before, but back then I used the canned variety. Honesty I don’t think there is a  big difference between using the dried over the canned, but I will say you get a bit more control over consistency. I opted to make this hummus a bit on the rustic side and with the standard additions of tahini, lemon juice, garlic, and a few other of my seasoning additions, this hummus will make snacking a whole lot better the next few days, or weeks if I can’t find some giveaway takers…

Much more to come this week!

Leave a Reply

