Sunday Funday

Buffalo Chicken Tenders

I can’t tell you how much I love watching Football on Sundays. But I’ve never been a big fan of going to the bars for the games. I know it’s a little lame, but most of the time, I’d prefer sitting on the couch with a good beer and some homemade snacks. But I do miss the bar food…

Saturday night when I was making dinner, I realized I had bought too much chicken. Normally, I’ll cook the leftover chicken and use it for a meal or two during the next few days but then I remembered about Sunday. It was time for some homemade buffalo chicken tenders. Now I love wings just as much as the next guy, but anytime I’ve made them at home I’ve been dissapointed. I think when you make them yourselves, you realize how little meat you get for your efforts. But that’s not the case with the chicken tenders.

And why mess with proven success. I used panko bread crumbs for my tenders and pan friend them, tossed in a little Frank’s and paired with the regulars. This snack, some cold beer, and a few football games later, I was happier than ever to enjoy the games on the best seat in the house.

Leave a Reply

