A Few Updates

  • The Risotto Challenge is this Saturday and if anyone out there wants to attend and cheer me on (and try a ton of great risotto) it is from 1-5 pm at Jimmy’s No. 43 in the East Village. It is twenty dollars at the door but all proceeds go to Just Food. I’ve racked my brains for what type of risotto to serve and I think I’ve come up with a winner! Mango Salsa Risotto will have diced mangoes, jalapenos, red onion, cilantro, and lime. To add a bit of tang I’m going to use a goat cheese blend. I’m hoping the creativity will pay off!
  • On another note I got my first update from Nikki on her trip to Europe. She’s managed to snap some photos while in Austria in between chowing down on the local favorites. This meat and potato dish looks amazing but the shear volume makes me nervous. But I don’t think anyone will complain about pancakes for dessert. IMG_1954IMG_1955
Leave a Reply

