Don’t Call it a Comeback…

edamame-risotto2

Over the weekend I found out I made into the 2nd Annual Risotto Challenge taking place at the end of May. After the bitter defeat at the Casserole Cookoff I’m looking to come back strong and really wow the judges. Considering risotto has always been one of the meals I’ve gotten the most compliments on I think I’ve got a real chance! The cooking process may be tedious, but Risotto, when done correctly, is an amazing dish that lends itself to so many different flavor profiles. I have a few ideas but I’d love to hear all of yours and who knows I just may use yours for the challenge. So leave me some comments with any flavor combination ideas and I’ll get cooking. I’ll be posting updates as the Challenge gets closer. In the mean time here are a few examples of my previous Risotto dishes I have made and posted…

butternut-squash-risotto1risotto23

Leave a Reply

