Candied Lemon Peels

So I’m working on the prep for a six couse meal I’m serving for six out on Long Island and I had to take a minute to share something with everyone. There will be more pictures and discussion later on about this dinner but for the time being I wanted to share some pictures of the candied lemon peels I made. I had never made anything like this before but the results are truly amazing. Boiling the lemon peels three times has removed the majority of the bitterness and finishing the cooking in a simple syrup brought out just the right amount of sweetness. I can’t wait to use them tonight…check back to see how they are used…img_00211img_00251

One Response to Candied Lemon Peels

  1. Cheese says:

    Yum! When I worked at GODIVA we made these, then dipped them in dark chocolate…seriously UNbelievable!

Leave a Reply

