Bring in the new…

Thanks to all of you have been patient in waiting for new posts. My computer is back and I have a ton of pictures and thoughts to share. I plan on posting a few pics and some information of the Holiday party, Silver Catering put on for a large group before the holidays but today I thought I’d share a new insight into 2009…

When I first started cooking I was all about building an extensive collection of pans, pots, and gizmos for all of the meals I planned on making. I was always looking for a good deal to pick up something to add to my collection. As many of you can probably attest to, this enthusiasm leads to a few problems down the road. How many pans do I really need? Do I really need six different sized ramekins or a million different tools? Well maybe I do and if I don’t maybe I just like idea of having all that stuff. But either way I have realized one thing. There are few items in my arsenal that I couldn’t live without. One of those items is my new cast iron pan that I got for the holidays. I’ve made it my goal to use it as many nights as possible. Its so verstatile, so efficient, and so classic. There is a different feeling that comes from a meal cooked in cast iron and if you don’t have one, trust me when I say “go get one”….
Baked Shrimp with Feta Cheese

This dish had some extremely robust flavors that were supported by the subtleties of the ingredients. Its an awesome feeling when I impress myself being that I’m my toughest critic, but Baked Shrimp with Feta Cheese in a Tomato, Zucchini and Marjoram Sauce is a perfect example of why I’m thrilled to have my cast iron pan.

One Response to Bring in the new…

  1. Emily says:

    im so good at presents

Leave a Reply

