The Next Generation…

So last night my little brother, Joseph, sent these pictures to me from the dinner he had made for my mom. He has always been experimenting in the kitchen for himself and I have been often amazed by the snack plates and breakfasts he has created for himself. It is an awesome thing to see the evolution in his cooking skills and interest. Seeing my little bro take up a similar passion of mine and find the enjoyment in cooking for others (see my last posting) is truly amazing. To steal a quote from my mom and alter it slightly, “this is why I cook”…the excitement that it inspires.

Joseph’s Homemade Marinara with Hot Peppers and his Famous Homemade Garlic Bread

Joseph's PastaJoseph's Pasta 2


One Response to The Next Generation…

  1. […] past weekend we went out to eat and to celebrate my little brother’s birthday. We went to Scarlotto in the Theatre District and as I browsed the menu I found myself […]

Leave a Reply

