Shucks!

Last night as I was walking home from work, I passed by one of the many “oyster bars” in New York City. I laughed when I saw the happy hour special for drinks and freshly shucked oysters. Now having lived in New York for over a year now, I have grown accustomed to the “price adjustment” we all make for living in such an amazing city. However last night, I was overcome by the vivid memory of my other favorite city, New Orleans. In just a long weekend back in March, I accumulated years worth of amazing memories. Without a doubt, one of the best meals I have ever had (from the food to the wait staff) was at Herbsaint (www.herbsaint.com). I shared a simple but flawlessly executed Shrimp and Grits dish that I’ve been thinking about ever since. Last night I decided to pay homage to this dish, Herbsaint, and the entire city of New Orleans…

Shrimp, Scallops and Grits …If only I woke up to a plate of beignets!

One Response to Shucks!

  1. Vanessa Levy says:

    great title 🙂

Leave a Reply

