Thanksgiving thoughts…

Somehow in the midst of all thats been going around we now find ourselves three weeks from Thanksgiving. My memories of Thanksgiving are similar to most I’d imagine. Turkey, stuffing, cranberry sauce, green bean casserole, mashed potatoes, and gravy. Not that I don’t enjoy all of those dishes, but within the last year I have started to think about what Thanksgiving could be. Why not take ideas from the traditional courses and make them a little more interesting…a little less one note. I’ve attached a picture from a dish I made for last year’s “alternative” Thanksgiving. It is my take on a string bean casserole, commonly made with string beans, cream of mushroom soup, and packaged fried onions…my dish is served chilled. Roasted Beet and Haricots Vert Salad topped with goat cheese and freshly fried shallots…

roasted-beets-and-fried-shallots

2 Responses to Thanksgiving thoughts…

  1. smg says:

    i got to eat this and it was gooooooood.

  2. Mike says:

    Ricky…you’re making me hungry.

    Looks great, man. The food and the blog. Congrats.

Leave a Reply

