Canigeta Conclusion…

One of my very first dishes...

You’ve probably noticed, my posting as of late has come to a screeching halt. Wildly enough, when I started this blog back in November of 2008, I never could have dreamed of what it would have done for me. Finding a voice and a means to share it through food has opened up more doors and has allowed for more experiences than the 500 posts I’ve made can even come close to realizing. More importantly however, it’s been a wonder to share it all with you. From the catering to the challenges to the recipes and more, Canigetasample was always about you allowing me to share my passion. It’s with that I say “thank you!”.

My decision to officially stop posting came not too long ago. For no other reason than “it feels right”, it’s time for me to put my efforts into the number of exciting (and somewhat time consuming) initiatives I have going on. If you haven’t already, I hope you will follow me over to The Nobler Experiment, as I continue to find my voice, now through my mild obsession with liquor. But that won’t be your only opportunity to hear about what’s going on. In all honestly, the pressure to post had started to wear on my cooking style. Since, however, I made the decision to conclude with one last sample, I’ve had a revival of sorts in the kitchen. I promise I will find a new way to share that with all of you!

I decided also, it was only fitting to go back and share some of my favorite posts from the last few years. It was amazing to travel through time through the 500 posts that got us here. I thought I’d find a few to write about but after some time, as you can see below, there were too many I just had to include!

With that, I can only thank you all once again, for the support, for the advice, and for the constant willingness to read and for those who are closest, eat what I have to offer! To re-quote myself from so many posts throughout…”This is why I cook”:

- 6 course progressive dinner

- Scallop Trio

- How I Ruined Easter

- Juice Bar Blends in it’s infancy

- Silver Caterers does Graduation!

- 15 meals for $15

- My Pee smells like asparagus!

- Philly Soft Pretzel Thanksgiving Stuffing

- More Philly Phlavors!

- Motherly Inspiration

- Worth re-visiting (the falafel dog!)

- And the mexican street cart burger!

- The day my life changed (discovery of crabbing!)

- My second run at the Casserole Cook Off

- One of my favorite “re-dos”

- Jewbilation – my first christmas tree!

- Amazing homemade pie…

- The most amazing homemade pasta

- One of the tastiest and prettiest meals I’ve ever made

- More flavors! Thai Zucchini Noodles

- A now Juice Bar staple!

- One of my most proud Catering Events

- Remember the Hurricane?

- The only meal Em has ever hated!

- The Reset Guide

2 Responses to Canigeta Conclusion…

  1. Emily says:

    This saddens me. Thank you for your food wisdom.

  2. nlag says:

    I’ll miss the posts but understand you have to go where your interests take you! XO

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

